Skip to main content
Ward Boundaries
Mission Ward Boundaries
For purposes of electing representatives to the Mission City Council, the City is divided into four wards as shown in the map below. Two councilmembers represent each ward.  Enter your address in the map below to find your ward.  

Specific descriptions of each ward can be found in the city's ordinances. Section 110.030.

*** 2015 Ward Redistricting Process ***
The City Council adopted the recommendations of the 2015 redistricting committee at their June 17, 2015 City Council meeting following public hearings on April 15 and May 20. Please find more detail in the March 18 Council meeting packet here.
2015 Ward Boundary Changes
Case law suggests that localities should draw redistricting plans with the goal of substantial population equality among districts and a less than +5% to -5% deviation range. The current ward boundaries do not meet that standard.
Factors that can be considered in the ward redistricting process include:
  • Population projections
  • Compactness
  • Contiguity
  • Avoiding splits of political subdivisions and precincts
  • Preserving communities of interest
  • Preserving the basic shape of existing districts
  • Protecting incumbents and avoiding the "pairing" of incumbents
  • Political fairness or competitiveness
The 2015 Ward Redistricting Committee members include: Councilmembers Pat Quinn (Ward I) and Arcie Rothrock (Ward II), and Planning Commissioners Mike Lee (Ward IV), Carla Mills (Ward III) and Brad Davidson (Ward I).
    City of Mission
    6090 Woodson    Mission, KS 66202    |    City Hall: 913-676-8350    |    Community Center: 913-722-8200    |   Emergency: 911
    Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
    E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook